Long time for support to answer chat?

Hi - I’m brand new to Tide. I have sent a question to the chat on the app to ask about my first payment but 40 mins later no-one has picked up. Usually these things seem to be picked up almost instantaneously. Is the chat app just email? Any rule of thumb as to how long it takes for a chat request to be responded to?

Hi @Beam,

Welcome to Tide!

Sorry to hear you’ve been waiting for longer than our usual response time - we’re currently experiencing a large number of in-app messages. Our Member Support team is working hard to get back to our members as quickly as possible.

I believe they have been in touch to assist you with this - please don’t hesitate to get back to them if you have any other questions :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Valentine

Hi Thanks - just received a response - fairly lengthy delay though - several hours - if something is urgent is there a fast track out of interest?

Hi @Beam

At the moment, our current average response time is under 60 minutes. However, if you have an urgent query just let the team know and they’ll make sure to get back to you as soon as possible.

Let me know if you have any other questions about Tide, I’d be happy to help :slight_smile:

Valentine

Hi. If your average speed of response is 60 minutes please can you tell me why the twice I have sent a question I haven’t had a response in 60 minutes? First was a little over 2 days and my second support request was sent 12 hours ago and still no response

Can someone contact me I can’t get into my account thanks Stacey mcmylor

Hi @Stace,

Our Member Support team has reached out via email to further assist you with this.

Thanks,
Valentine

Hi,